MBTI and Love Languages

I’ve been wondering for awhile if people’s love languages have anything to do with their personality types. Comment with your personality type and your love language, and maybe it’ll help us find out. If you have more than one love language, put your second/third ones in parenthesis after your first. I’m not going to do my exact one for an example, since I don’t really know what my love languages are, but:

INFP, quality time (touch, acts of service)

If you don’t know your love language, there’s a quiz here, though I can’t say how completely accurate it is.

7 Comments

  1. ISFJ(P?) Quality time (words of affirmation, gifts)
    I think it’s an ISFJ thing, but acts of service make me uncomfortable. It always seems like someone is just taking the job that I should have done and I was being lazy. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The quiz told me physical touch, and I would say that is one of my love languages, but I think gift-giving ranks above it. So yeah, for me, as an INFJ, it’s gift-giving and physical touch, and probably a bit of quality time and words of affirmation.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ISFJ, not sure about my love language. I only know that it’s not touch or gifts, so that leaves quality time, acts of service, and words. I was wondering lately if it is words.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. INFJ. I scored words of affirmation, followed by quality time and acts of service, though I’ve always believed my love language is time.
    I think Thought Catalogue did a survey similar to this. I don’t know where it is, but you might want to look for it to see how your responses match up. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your response! Ah, yes, I did see that survey they did. It seemed off for my type at least, but that could just be because I don’t understand my love languages. I’ll look at it again once I get all of these responses. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

